About these reviews:

These reviews and stories are put by the writers directly on the Google and Facebook websites. We have no control over what people write.  100% of reviews are accessible here so you get a complete picture. Google reviews are first followed by Facebook.

Best Singing Bowls
5.0
Based on 47 reviews
powered by Google
Diane Pepi
Diane Pepi
17:03 27 Sep 21
"Best Singing Bowls" says it all. Ryan and his staff have a wealth of knowledge and are happy to share it and communicate swiftly to answer questions and respond to issues. And the bowls are outstanding. Don't bother with cheap, mass-produced ones--that'd be like choosing a toy piano over a Steinway concert grand.
Kathy Morawski
Kathy Morawski
02:32 01 Sep 21
The website site really is so informative and interesting! A treasure trove of knowledge and sounds! I just want to add that the written descriptions of the sounds for each bowl are so helpful and understandable. I spent a lot of time listening to many of the bowls and learned more about bowls and sounds from your website than from anywhere else. It was hard to choose just one bowl! But I kept going back to the one bowl because of the way the sounds made me feel. I also purchased the recommended mallets and wands for this specific bowl and wow! All the sounds you can coax using different sticks! I bought this bowl as a birthday gift to myself and now I plan to get another bowl every year (at least!) The owner, Ryan, is super helpful and responded right away to my emails. It is an honor to be the new steward of this precious singing bowl. Thank you again!
Joshua Gordon
Joshua Gordon
16:13 24 Jul 21
Between myself, friends, and family, I've purchased four bowls -- all of which are amazing and unique and beautiful. Best Singing Bowls, in line with the name, are truly the best! Highly recommended...
Stacey Balsley
Stacey Balsley
15:50 06 Jun 21
Ryan's website enables the lay person, me, to make the best personalized choice. I love my bowls and mallets. My sound therapist and teacher steered me to this website when I told her I'd love this calming sound daily. My second bowl purchase sits at my desk with me and frequently gets played. Transitioning more of my work from paper to electronic has become a priority as it will clear more desk top space for another bowl!
Stacey Damiano
Stacey Damiano
23:03 05 Jun 21
When you think about singing bowls and what a remarkable thing it is for someone to curate these treasures so lovingly, learn their traits and what makes each of them unique and special, that is amazing in and of itself. However, Ryan goes even further when you become a customer. You feel as though you have been granted a personal concierge for beginning your own collection. He keeps track of what you order, make suggestions for mallets and strikers to get the most out of your bowl. He is happy to help find pieces to compliment what you already have or give advice when looking for a bowl to fill a specific purpose. It has been a pleasure shopping with Best Singing bowls so far, and I plan on being a loyal customer for years to come. And folks, your bowls come FAST.
pfilew
pfilew
15:37 14 May 21
I have bought several singing bowls and mallets from Ryan. The descriptions and recordings of the bowls are accurate and I have been absolutely thrilled with my purchases. Ryan is also a very kind and helpful person. If you are ever in the market for a singing bowl, I highly recommend Best Singing Bowls!
Jordan Weisenburger
Jordan Weisenburger
12:30 01 May 21
Thank you Ryan. This bowl is wonderful. The sound is even more beautiful in person. It’s a perfect fit to a set I have and sounds so amazing. Thank you for your dedication in collecting these bowls and finding them great homes.
Joy Louise Hope
Joy Louise Hope
01:00 27 Mar 21
I love the new bowl that I purchased this month. It sounds really good with my collection. I really appreciate Best Singing recordings of the bowls for sale. The recording of this bowl was very accurate and enabled me to find exactly what I wanted. Also, I appreciate that he said what mallet he used in the recording - I purchased the mallet too and it's much better than the one I have been using. Win, win, win!
Mike Zoeller
Mike Zoeller
19:28 08 Mar 21
Received my bowls quickly and packaged wellThey look and sound awesome and best of all Ryan was very helpful in recommending bowls that sound good with my existing collection. These are high quality antique bowls and I highly recommend. You can't go wrong at Best Singing Bowls!!
Myles Paulson
Myles Paulson
04:48 21 Jan 21
The experience I have had with Best Singing Bowls has been consistently positive. The owner is happy to take calls and spent a lot of his time helping an undecided novice make what became solid choices in singing bowls. He does not pressure you in any way and has been super-good about my changing orders. The bowls are of high quality and seem to respond to continued use with increased duration of resonance and delightful production of sound. Singing - YES.They are used daily in my practice and in my home. Having a deaf dog, I have been placing the bowls on or close to her (the dog, Coco) who seems to respond to the vibrations in a positive manner. She likes them. So do I. So do my clients. This is a good straight-up business. Best Singing Bowls is not based on appropriation and commodifying for profit. They are giving those of us who love sound, sound healing and vibrational practice - let alone just plain enjoyment - the opportunity to continue what otherwise might be easily... lost to this world.read more
See All Reviews

Best Singing Bowls
5.0
Based on 19 reviews
powered by Facebook
Kathy Morawski
Kathy Morawski
2021-09-01T02:34:44+0000
The website site really is so informative and interesting! A treasure trove of knowledge and sounds! I just want to add that the written descriptions of the sounds for each bowl are so helpful and understandable. I spent a lot of time listening to many of the bowls and learned more about bowls and sounds from your website than from anywhere else. It was hard to choose just one bowl! But I kept going back to the one bowl because of the way the sounds made me feel. I also purchased the recommended mallets and wands for this specific bowl and wow! All the sounds you can coax using different sticks! I bought this bowl as a birthday gift to myself and now I plan to get another birthday bowl every year (at least!) The owner, Ryan, is super helpful and responded right away to my emails. It is an honor to be the new steward of this precious old singing bowl. Thank you again!
Joy Louise Hope
Joy Louise Hope
2021-03-27T01:01:36+0000
I love the new bowl that I purchased this month. It sounds really good with my collection. I really appreciate Best Singing recordings of the bowls for sale. The recording of this bowl was very accurate and enabled me to find exactly what I wanted. Also, I appreciate that he said what mallet he used in the recording - I purchased the mallet too and it's much better than the one I have been using. Win, win, win!
Chris Mills
Chris Mills
2021-01-12T13:42:47+0000
If you're looking at bowls and want great service and an awesome bowl look no further! Ryan was quick to answer all my questions and when I finally settled on a bowl made sure I had all the right accessories to go with it. The bowl I got is absolutely magical and shipping was so fast it defied the laws of physics! Thanks Ryan!
Tino Nor Ber
Tino Nor Ber
2020-12-24T18:16:27+0000
I have received the bowl and I have been testing it, it is fantastic, the sound is incredible and very easy to play, the bass and treble sounds are easy and you can play both at the same time without too much difficulty. It is the first time that I bought a story without having tried it before, I have to congratulate you on your website because the information in it is perfect; frequency, photographs, sound clips, description, I have not found any web page in everything I have seen on the internet that has the quality of yours.Me ha llegado el cuenco y lo he estado probando, es fantástico, el sonido es increíble y muy fácil de hacerlo sonar, los sonidos graves y agudos salen fácil y se puede hacer sonar ambos a la vez sin demasiada dificultad. Es la primera vez que compró un cuento sin haberlo probado antes, tengo que felicitarte por tu página web por que la información en ella es perfecta; frecuencia, fotografías, clips de sonido, descripción, no he encontrado ninguna página web en... todo lo que he visto en internet que tenga la calidad que la tuya.read more
Kate Boyden
Kate Boyden
2020-12-16T21:12:56+0000
Wonderful resource for knowledge about singing bowls as well as product selection. Customer service is exceptional.
Terry Toland
Terry Toland
2020-12-14T16:55:18+0000
I was introduced to Best Singing Bowls by winning an auction to benefit Lion’s Roar. I was able to apply most of the winning bid to purchase a larger bowl that I identified on the outstanding website. It is the only website I know where you can assess the quality of the tone of the instrument by listening to a high-quality of recording of the actual bowl.I was able to sample all of the bowls that interested me until I found “The One.” My wife and I are very selective about the “things” we choose to bring into our space. When this historical piece arrived and I struck it with the mallet, we knew instantly that this was no “thing.” This beautiful historical monastic artifact, may not have a soul, but it certainly illuminates the qualities of the soul who created it. As the focal point of centuries of meditative practice, we feel honored to have it in our presence. When listening to the tonal qualities that emerge from both singing and striking the bowl, one is held in a state... of awe and instant relaxation. The multiple-frequencies that are released from the bowl, bathe our space with the vibrations that have been heard by wise monastic souls for centuries. We are now the fortunate and happy custodians of this 10” diameter, meditation inducing, brass alloy, musical monks monastic magic bowl…and grateful for it! Short of traveling to a Tibetan monestary, having this bowl in our home is the next best thing.read more
Angela Carlie
Angela Carlie
2020-12-07T20:20:50+0000
I will be 100% honest, I was unsure about buying from this website at first as it does not look like the typical website. However I am beyond glad I did and I will never buy from anywhere else again!! I had technical issues when trying to buy my bowl and Ryan was incredibly helpful in making sure I still secured the bowl that I had chosen. The certificate for the bowl was incredibly detailed and informative and I would highly recommend getting it for any bowl you choose. When the bowl arrived all the way in Australia it was perfectly packaged and as described. I strongly recommend Best Singing Bowls for authentic singing bowls.
Lonna Shortway Richmond
Lonna Shortway Richmond
2020-12-01T15:27:11+0000
picking out a bowl is so personal and ryan was generous, patient, willing and knowledgeable - making sure that i found the right bowl, which i did and i love it.
Rick Fletcher
Rick Fletcher
2020-10-22T22:09:36+0000
Over the last five years, I've bought perhaps ten antique singing bowls from Best Singing Bowls. I have found them to give good value for money spent. Orders are processed very promptly. Ryan has always answered my questions well. I recommend them highly.
Jon Pickell
Jon Pickell
2020-09-19T23:05:58+0000
Ryan & Best Singing Bowls are AMAZING - besides the phenomenal selection of bowls, mallets, etc, Ryan is incredibly knowledgeable and helpful... Bonus: Ryan remains pleasant even through my *hundreds* of questions as I try to decide which bowl to get next!😜🥰
Alda Marshall Witherspoon
Alda Marshall Witherspoon
2020-09-11T23:20:00+0000
WOW! My singing bowel was purchased for meditation of "The Third Eye" Chakra.I am DELIGHTED with my C# Thadobati style bowl!!!It was smaller than I anticipated however the tone is HUGE and Crystal clear. The tone, type and quality is SUPERB!The hand-made yew wood massive wand by Frank Perry is world-class! I travel extensively around the globe and are akin to high-levels of quality. Given that perspective, please know how proud and pleased I truly am. In contrast, the medium Ringing Stick purchased is capable but pails largely, in comparison.Alda Witherspoon, poet, playwright, producerwww.aldawitherspoon.com
Stefanie Summers
Stefanie Summers
2020-07-03T23:24:12+0000
Ryan was extremely helpful and selected a beautiful bowl for me that sings lovely!
Shanti Inga Lindmark Moesgaard
Shanti Inga Lindmark Moesgaard
2020-06-16T14:33:30+0000
In 2017 I was looking for Singing bowls - with extraordinary sound - and yet harmonious and in resonance with each other. Ryan helped me put together a set where the “base” was a bowl that I choose from his website. That was the beginning - since then I have found several bowls by Ryan.I haven’t seen any other website where the bowls are so well described and well recorded. I am a professional musician and therefor it is important for me that the sound and the pitch of the bowls fits with the collection I already have. I was never mistaken from listening at Ryans recordings - only in “real” every bowl I have from Ryan is even more beautiful and rich then I could ever imagine - also today (June, 2020) where 4 bowls arrived from Ryan. Despite a long long time wrapped in a box - travelling from US to Europe - when I picked them up and let them ring - the sounds where absolutely amazing.So if you ever want a Singing bowl - Ryan has by far the most precious collection and you would... never be disappointed by his bowls. And on top of that - Ryan is committed, fast responding, and have knowledge and experience and he makes sure that you get everything just the way needed. That helped me a lot since I was practically without any experience with Singing bowls in 2017😀read more
Gwen Miller
Gwen Miller
2020-06-06T22:57:31+0000
Ryan is a singing bowl expert with a vast stock to choose from. Every bowl is accurately represented on his website, and his customer service is excellent! I have purchased several bowls from him over the years, sometimes choosing on my own, and sometimes Ryan has helped me make my selection. His bowls always arrive in a timely manner and are exquisite every time!
Kathryn Rambo
Kathryn Rambo
2020-05-21T16:24:36+0000
Ryan, you should know what my students who have ordered singing bowls from you tell me when their bowls arrive. They can't say enough about the beautiful quality of singing bowls that they have received from you, how totally happy they are with their bowls and how very helpful you were whether it was on online and over the phone. The students who let you pick the bowls for them because they didn't know what to do all said that it was as if you knew exactly which bowl was right for them because the sound, resonance, and feel of the bowl was perfect.Thank you very much! Kathryn Rambo
Meredith Gould
Meredith Gould
2020-05-19T15:29:27+0000
I highly recommend this source for your singing bowl needs. Ryan at Best Singing Bowls helped me pick out a bowl for my sister-in-law's birthday specific to what I was interested in finding for her and within budget. He is extremely knowledgeable and responsive, and made extra effort to get the gift out almost immediately, complete with celebratory packaging.
Ken Breniman
Ken Breniman
2020-03-24T19:04:53+0000
Ryan was most attentive to my needs in adding a few bowls to my singing bowl collection. He asked me to record my existing set and then made recommendations based on my budget what I might be able to add. Because I am not a musically inclined person, his advice was so very helpful as my collection was a bit lopsided and the high quality bowls he suggested have added so much richness to my sound bath equipment. I highly recommend Best Singing Bowls!
Luke Staengl
Luke Staengl
2020-03-19T16:52:52+0000
Ryan has the most amazing and comprehensive collection of original Tibetan singing bowls i have ever seen. He understands them so completely and had a reverence for these creations that is palpable when you witness his playing or he is telling you about them.